Towards a Richer, Deeper & Happier Life

Towards happiness

Towards happiness

I have been a very irregular blogger. Despite my best intentions and innumerable commitments to self I have always floundered on writing consistently.
This time around I think I have found a solution to this problem.
I have decided to write a very small paragraph each day.
Reflecting on my own life and writing about one facet that I feel can lead to a happier life. I will try not regurgitate what I have read or heard, but come up with insights from my own experiences.
My target is to be able to write at least 4 posts a week. Lets see how it goes.
Your feedback will help immensely, encouraging me to write regularly.
So wish me luck and keep adding your insights & experiences to this effort. Here goes!

1) Away from iPhone, iPod, iPad make some iTime
When was the last time you spent some time with yourself?

Calm contemplation

Calm contemplation

No phone, no music, no books no nothing – just you. Eyes closed, relaxed – not asleep but fully alert. Even if you don’t know how to meditate just be a witness to yourself, doing nothing simply watching all those thoughts come and go. Start with may be just two minutes a day. This seemingly simplest change in life can have the most profound life-changing impact.
As you begin getting used to it, you will start looking forward to this time. May be wanting to increase it or doing it more often.
Either way you’ll start feeling calmer and being able to cope with life’s stresses and various demands better. Leading to a happier you.

11 comments

  1. Loved the way u have used ‘itime’….it’s very imp to spend time with yourself.
    A simple article but an eye-opener!!!
    Cheers to u Sanjay bhaiya 👍

  2. Totally agree !! Everything goes well if one is calmer from inside .

    Awaiting for you next small paragraph Sanjay Sir ..

Leave a Reply

